More than 9000 encyclopedia articles and research updates.
AccessScience provides an up-to-date, easy-to-use gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries and live journal citations in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, physics, and beyond.
- Biopolymers Online
Covers polymers science and molecular biology. Biopolymers Online is a reference work that outlines the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes. It contains 180 articles with over 1500 figures and 600 tables. Lists 500 biopolymers and more than 3000 organisms related to the production of biopolymers; includes extensive patent information. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.
- Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Gummibiblen - "The Rubber Bible" of chemical and physical data.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering
SpringerProtocols is the largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.Read more
- Science Direct
ScienceDirect by Elsevier contains online reference works, handbooks and book series and journal articles. You have full text access to much of the information through your DTU login. NB. As of January 2016, Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) is no longer supported. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.
- Springer Link
Provides access to publications in various areas from Springer Publishing: Journals, reference works, books and databases.
- Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities