This is the "Books, Handbooks and Ebooks" page of the "Energy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Energy  

Last Updated: Apr 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.dtu.dk/energy Print Guide Email Alerts

Books, Handbooks and Ebooks Print Page
  Search: 
 

Handbooks

  • Encyclopedia of Electrochemical Power Sources
    A substantial reference work covering all areas of this research field: the basics of electrodes, electrolytes, cells, batteries and stacks, measurement techniques, synthesis of materials, primary batteries, secondary batteries, super capacitors, and fuel cells, hydrogen production and storage, photoelectrochemical sells, safety, recycling, portable, stationary, and transportation application. It includes 350 papers divided into 5 volumes covering some 4500 pages.
  • Encyclopedia of Energy
    The 4 volume Encyclopedia of Energy provides information about all aspects of energy, covering a wealth of areas throughout the natural, social and engineering sciences. It touches upon the basics of energy, coal, conservation and end use, economics of energy, electricity energy flows, environmental issues, global issues, history and energy, material use and reuse, measurement and models, nuclear power, oil and natural gas, policy issues, public issues, renewable and alternative sources, risks, society and energy, sustainable development, and systems of energy.
  • Encyclopedia of Two-Phase Heat Transfer and Flow I. Fundamentals and Methods
    Reference work intended for both researchers and practicing engineers in the fields of mechanical, refrigeration, chemical, nuclear and electronics engineering on the topic of two-phase heat transfer and two-phase flow. Part 1 presents the fundamentals of the two-phase flows and heat transfer mechanisms, and describes in detail the most important prediction methods. Part I consists of 4 volumes. Volume 1: Modeling of Gas Liquid Flow in Pipes; Volume 2: Condensation Heat Transfer; Volume 3: Flow Boiling in Macro and Microchannels; Volume 4: Special Topics in Pool and Flow Boiling.
  • Encyclopedia of Two-Phase Heat Transfer and Flow II. Special Topics and Applications
    Reference work intended for both researchers and practicing engineers in the fields of mechanical, refrigeration, chemical, nuclear and electronics engineering on the topic of two-phase heat transfer and two-phase flow. Part 2 presents numerous special topics and numerous applications, also including numerical simulation methods. Part II consists of 4 volumes. Volume 1: Special Topics in Boiling in Microchannels / Micro-Evaporator Cooling Systems; Volume 2: Boiling Using Enhanced Surfaces, Plate Heat Exchangers and Two-Phase Devices; Volume 3: Special Topics in Condensation; Volume 4: Numerical Modeling of Two-Phase Flow and Heat Transfer.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip