An alphabetic list of some of the many electronic resources provided and selected by DTU Library
- Academic Search Elite
Covers computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. It mainly contains e-books and journal articles. Full text records go back to 1985. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.Read more
Covers all major disciplines within science and technology. In addition to articles and research reviews, the database contains over 9000 encyclopedia articles. It provides a gateway to scientific knowledge, covering both basic introductory material as well as extended article entries and live journal citations.
- ACM Digital Library
Covers IT and computer science. It contains bibliographical references, conference proceedings, reviews as well as journal and newsletter articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery and affiliated organisations (such as ACL, SIGCAS, SIGGRAPH). Records go back to the 1950s. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.
- AES E-Library
Covers audio technolocy. Contains a collection of articles and documents published by the Audio Engineering Society, including convention papers, conference papers, engineering briefs, technical documents and standards. Records go back to 1935.
Covers news (in Danish!) about various aspects of Danish politics. DTU Library subscribes to the the website's sections on: Energy and Climate, Research and Innovation, Food, Environment, Health, Technology, Transportation and Education.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Covers a wide variety of subjects within the field of chemistry. Records go back to 1996, while archival coverage of selected titles goes back to 1879. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Covers acquatic science. Contains bibliographic refences to (and some full text coverage of) conference proceedings, dissertations, government publications, reports, monographs, journal articles and technical literature. Read more
Covers physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative physics and statistics. ArXiv is an Open Access archive, which means that it provides full text access to its records - for free. ArXiv contains over 1 million documents and records go back to 1991. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.
- ASM Handbooks
Covers information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Maintained by The American Society for Metals (ASM), the database contains 30 ASM Handbook volumes, comprising more than 25.000 pages of articles, illustrations, graphs, specifications, performance charts, and processing guidelines. Updated quarterly.
- ASTM/SEDL Standards
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) provides access to standards, journals, manuals, monographs, research reports, and technical publications published by the The American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM). Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.Read more