This is the "Derwent Innovations Index" page of the "Derwent Innovations Index" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Derwent Innovations Index  

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.dtu.dk/content.php?pid=645956 Print Guide Email Alerts
Derwent Innovations Index Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Derwent Innovations Index in short

Type: Database of patents

Subject: Chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering

Content: Patent applications and issued patents from 40+ patent issuing agencies worldwide

 

What's in Derwent Innovations Index?

  • 30+ million patents from 1963 - current, updated on a weekly basis
  • re-written descriptive patent titles and abstracts
  • standardized unique assignee names for 21,000 companies worldwide
  • access to full-text and images for most patents
  • examiners' cited patents and related literature

 

Why use Derwent Innovations Index?

  • Makes searching with keywords more effective through enhanced titles and abstracts
  • Translates into English the key aspects of non-English language patents
  • Provides detailed, value added abstracts covering the novelty, claims, and technical focus
  • Provides links to the full-text of most patents
  • Provides links to patents and journal articles that are related to the displayed patent record, i.e. Examiner and Inventor Cited and Citing patents and articles
  • Includes patent family information whick tracks the same invention through countries
  • Provides Cited Patent Search
  • Analyze a search result to find the top Assignees, Inventors, Subject Areas, and Class Codes (International Patent Classification and Derwent Class Codes)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip