This is the "About SPIE Digital Library" page of the "SPIE Digital Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SPIE Digital Library  

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.dtu.dk/content.php?pid=479015 Print Guide Email Alerts
About SPIE Digital Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Format

All full-text papers and eBook chapters are provided in PDF format.

Journal papers from 2001 are available in both PDF and HTML formats.

All PDF papers are searchable using the Find utility in Adobe Reader.

 

SPIE in short

Type: Online database of scientific and technical publications.

Subject: Optics and Photonics, imaging, nanophotonics, optical engineering, proceeding, remote sensing

Content: Conference Proceedings, technical papers, Journals, eBooks

 

What's In SPIE Ditigal Library?

The SPIE Digital Library is an online database of scientific and technical publications representing the world's largest collection of research information in Optics and Photonics.

The SPIE Digital Library provides unprecedented access to more than 370,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.

Proceedings of SPIE

Proceedings of SPIE offer access to the latest innovations in research and technology. SPIE conferences result in over 350 proceedings annually. The original research papers presented at SPIE conferences are available 2 to 4 weeks after each meeting in the SPIE Digital Library.

In addition to proceedings of SPIE-sponsored conferences, SPIE provides publishing services to other organizations that hold conferences relevant to optics and photonics.

SPIE Journals

SPIE journals publish peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, including optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing, and nanophotonics. 

Available through the SPIE Digital Library, SPIE journals feature e-First rapid online publishing and extensive CrossRef linking features allowing researchers easy access to in-depth research.

The SPIE Digital Library contains the 7 journals of the Society:

  • Optical Engineering
  • Journal of Biomedeical Optics
  • Journal of Electronic Imaging
  • Journal of Micro/Nanolithography, MEMS and MOEMS
  • Journal of Applied Remote Sensing
  • Journal of Nanophotonics
  • Journal fo Photonics for Energy

Visit the SPIE Journals open access page to find information about open access publications and free content from SPIE.

SPIE eBooks

SPIE eBooks offer a growing collection of optics and photonics titles comprising Press Monographs (authoritative reference works, texts, and handbooks), Tutorial Texts (works covering fundamental and emerging topics at introductory and intermediate levels) and Field Guides (concise quick-reference guides to key information that students, practicing engineers, and scientists need in the lab and in the field).

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip