This is the "EBSCOhost" page of the "EBSCOhost" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EBSCOhost  

Last Updated: May 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.dtu.dk/content.php?pid=477195 Print Guide Email Alerts
EBSCOhost Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access

 

Format

Bibliographical information is provided for all documents.

If a given document is covered by DTU’s licenses, a full-text version (PDF) will be provided via a DTU Findit link

 

EBSCOhost in short

Type: Online reference system offering access to a variety of full text databases through a single search interface

Subject: Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities, business studies, environmental science

Content: Scientific journals, e-books, conference proceedings, research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses

 

EBSCOhost

What’s in EBSCOhost?

EBSCOhost is an online reference system that offers a variety of multidisciplinary and subject specific databases. Ebscohost provides access to the following 7 databases:

Academic Search Elite

This database covers computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. It contains e-books as well as more than 2,100 journals, including over 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition, indexing and abstracts are provided for over 3,650 journals. Full text records go back to 1985. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.

Business Source Premier

This database covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. It contains more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Full text records go back to 1886 and searchable cited references go back to 1998. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.

GreenFILE

This database covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.

Regional Business News

This database covers more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Teacher Reference Center

This database covers various aspects of educational research, including Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, and Teacher Education. It provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals.

ERIC (The Education Resource Information Center)

The database provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. It contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)

This database covers topics such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management. In addition to e-books, research reports and proceedings, the database indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

How to search?

You can choose to search a single database, a selection or all of them. The search interface will look the same regardless of the database(s) you select.

DTU Library does not provide direct access all records. Students and DTU staff may order copies of documents not covered by our licenses through our document delivery system.

Additional features in EBSCOhost  – news feeds and alerts

When using your DTU login, you have access to the search features of EBSCOhost. If you create an EBSCOhost account, however, you will be able to collect and save search results in folders and share these with other EBSCO users. In addition, you can export references to a reference tool such as Mendeley and you can set up news feeds and alerts:

  • Email alerts
  • RSS-feeds
  •  Search alerts
  • Journal alerts

Getting started

EBSCOhost offers a variety of quick guides explaining the many search features:

Quick guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip