Covers all major disciplines within science and technology. In addition to articles and research reviews, the database contains over 9000 encyclopedia articles. It provides a gateway to scientific knowledge, covering both basic introductory material as well as extended article entries and live journal citations.
- ASM Handbooks
Covers information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Maintained by The American Society for Metals (ASM), the database contains 30 ASM Handbook volumes, comprising more than 25.000 pages of articles, illustrations, graphs, specifications, performance charts, and processing guidelines. Updated quarterly.
- BIM Handbook
A comprehensive handbook on the subject of building information modeling. It covers information regarding architecture, engineering and construction as well as text for introducing BIM (Building Information Modeling) to the emerging generation of design and construction professionals.
- DBI Håndbog om brandsikring af byggeri
Reference work that contains information about fire and security technology. Access via Byggedata - FILE OPEN plug-in must be downloaded. If the pdf file does not open automatically, try to save the file and open it afterwards.Read more
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
This encyclopedia covers the subject areas: chemistry, molecular biology, mathematics, and engineering.
- Encyclopedia of Two-Phase Heat Transfer and Flow I. Fundamentals and Methods
Reference work intended for both researchers and practicing engineers in the fields of mechanical, refrigeration, chemical, nuclear and electronics engineering on the topic of two-phase heat transfer and two-phase flow. Part 1 presents the fundamentals of the two-phase flows and heat transfer mechanisms, and describes in detail the most important prediction methods. Part I consists of 4 volumes. Volume 1: Modeling of Gas Liquid Flow in Pipes; Volume 2: Condensation Heat Transfer; Volume 3: Flow Boiling in Macro and Microchannels; Volume 4: Special Topics in Pool and Flow Boiling.
- Encyclopedia of Two-Phase Heat Transfer and Flow II. Special Topics and Applications
Reference work intended for both researchers and practicing engineers in the fields of mechanical, refrigeration, chemical, nuclear and electronics engineering on the topic of two-phase heat transfer and two-phase flow. Part 2 presents numerous special topics and numerous applications, also including numerical simulation methods. Part II consists of 4 volumes. Volume 1: Special Topics in Boiling in Microchannels / Micro-Evaporator Cooling Systems; Volume 2: Boiling Using Enhanced Surfaces, Plate Heat Exchangers and Two-Phase Devices; Volume 3: Special Topics in Condensation; Volume 4: Numerical Modeling of Two-Phase Flow and Heat Transfer.
- Encyclopedia of Vibration
Cover everything from basic vibration theory to ultrasonics, from both fundamental and applied standpoints. Areas covered include vibrations in machines, buildings and other structures, vehicles, ships, and aircraft, as well as human response to vibration.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
This encyclopedia presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and covers fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
- Ullmann´s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
This Encyclopedia is a well established reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.
- SBI anvisninger
Anvisningerne indeholder tekniske løsninger som SBi anbefaler på baggrund af forskning og erfaringer fra praksis og de indeholder detaljerede eksempler på konstruktioner og brugen af materialer. Adgang via Byggedata. FILE OPEN plug-in skal downloades for at få adgang.Read more
In Danish! Rørcenter-anvisningerne produceres og udgives af Teknologisk Institut og omhandler afløbstekniske emner og retningslinjer, der skal sikre velfungerende afløbssystemer både ved nyanlæg såvel som ved renoveringsprojekter for gamle kloarksystemer. Anvisningerne omhandler emner som fx: Vurdering af nye og gamle afløbsystemers tilstand, krav til renovering af afløbssystemer, klimaændringernes indflydelse afløbssystemernes funktion, økologisk håndtering af spildevand, afledning af spildevand i områder uden afløbssystemer, muligheder for vandbesparelser. En del af Rørcenter-anvisningerne kan downloades gratis via Teknologisk Instituts website.