More than 9000 encyclopedia articles and research updates.
AccessScience provides an up-to-date, easy-to-use gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries and live journal citations in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, physics, and beyond.
- Biopolymers Online
Covers polymers science and molecular biology. Biopolymers Online is a reference work that outlines the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes. It contains 180 articles with over 1500 figures and 600 tables. Lists 500 biopolymers and more than 3000 organisms related to the production of biopolymers; includes extensive patent information. Content is integrated with and searchable in DTU Findit.
- e-EROS Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
Contains detailed information on more than 4,500 reagents and catalysts. Relevant for students and researchers working on organic syntheses.
- Encyclopedia of Chromatography
- Encyclopedia of Separation Science
This handbook covers methodology within Separation Science, including chromatography, electrophoresis, mass spcetroscopy and more.
The techniques are explained, including references for further reading.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
A trustworthy resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, not only the physical sciences, but also in related areas such as biology, geology, and environmental science.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
This encyclopedia presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and covers fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
- Ullmann´s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
This Encyclopedia is a well established reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.
- Springer Link
Provides access to publications in various areas from Springer Publishing: Journals, reference works, books and databases.
- Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities