Skip to main content
site header image
site header image

DTU Findit (DTU version): About DTU Findit

About DTU Findit

DTU Findit is DTU Library's latest search, discover and delivery layer, which makes accessible to end-users STM-relevant bibliographic data from all major STM publishers, a selection of abstract and indexing databases as well as a selection of open access repositories.

Search access is provided through a fully automated acquisition, processing and indexing operation, and delivery access is done through a variation of ways in which the user can access the fulltext and/or related material.  

 

 

 

 

 

DTU Library Collections

  • Electronic books 
  • Printed books
  • Electronic Journals
  • Printed Journals
  • Orbit (DTU Research Database)
  • Student thesis

Abstract and Indexing Databases

  • Biosis Previews (1969-)
  • Compendex (1884-)
  • Inspec (1898-)
  • Pubmed (1947-)
  • Scopus (1996-)
  • Web of Science (1899-)

Publishers

  • Annual Reviews
  • Berkeley Electronic Press
  • Cambridge University Press (CUP)
  • Elsevier (incl. Cell press)
  • Emerald
  • IOS
  • Karger
  • Mary Ann Liebert
  • Nature
  • Oxford University Press (OUP)
  • SAGE
  • Science Magazine
  • Scientific net
  • Springer
  •  Trans tech publications
  • Walter De Gruyter
  • Wiley

Organizations

  • ACM  (Association for Computing Machinery)
  • ACS (American Chemical Society)
  • AIP (American Institute of Physics)
  • ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials)
  • Dansk Standard
  • IEL (IET/IEEE Electronic Library)
  • Int-Res (Inter-Research Science Center)
  • IOP (Institute of Physics)
  • NRC (National Research Council of Canada)
  • PNAS  (Proceedings of the National Acad. of Sciences)
  • PubmedCentral (incl. BiomedCentral)
  • RSC (Royal Society of Chemistry)
  • SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers)
  • SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)
  • SPIE ( International Society for Optics and Photonics)

Other Article Collections

  • Crossref (Metadata from DOI reference linking service)
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • Jstor

Danish Repositories

  • Capital Region of Denmark
  • Copenhagen Business School
  • Copenhagen University
  • Danish National Centre for Social Research
  • Danish National Centre for Social Research
  • IT University
  • Ministry of Culture
  • Research Institutions in Architecture, Design and Conservation
  • Roskilde University
  • Royal Danish Defence College
  • Technical University of Denmark - Orbit
  • University Colleges Denmark
  • University of Southern Denmark
  • Royal Danish Defence College
  • Aalborg University - VBN
  • Aarhus University

Repositories - Other Countries

  • arXiv.org (physics)
  • Caltech (primarily computing, eartquake research, aeronautics)
  • CERN (particle physics and related areas)
  • CiteSeer (computer and information science)
  • Digital Library for Earth System Education (earth system science)
  • Digital Library of Information Science and Technology (Information Science)
  • Dspace at MIT (all intellectual output of MIT)
  • Electronics and Computer Science Eprints Database (Computer science)
  • Numdam (ancient mathematics published in France)
  • Organic Eprints (organic agriculture)
  • Project Euclid, Cornell University (mathematics and statistics)
  • SCOAP  (Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics)   
  • QutEprints (research literature from Queensland University of Technology)

Subject Guide